'01,'04,'05,'06 & 2011 State Champions

Islander lacrosse news:
Islanders Summer Lacrosse Camps

Boys camps only. Located at Aubrey Davis Park on Mercer Island.

K-8th Grade: 6/27/16 - 6/30/16 (Monday-Thursday, 9am-2pm)
K-8th Grade: 7/5/16 - 7/8/16 (Tuesday-Friday, 9am-2pm)

K-8th Grade: 7/11/16 - 7/15/16 (Monday-Friday, 9am-2pm)
K-8th Grade: 7/18/16 - 7/22/16 (Monday-Friday, 9am-2pm)
K-8th Grade: 7/25/16 - 7/29/16 (Monday-Friday, 9am-2pm)
K-8th Grade: 8/1/16 - 8/5/16 (Monday-Friday, 9am-2pm)

Registration available HERE


First Annual K-2nd Clinic A Huge Success!



Thanks again to all of the parents and players that helped run our first annual K-2nd Grade "Mercer Island Lacrosse: Free Clinic & Stick Giveaway". We had beautiful weather, coaches from the girls and boys varsity teams and over 60 kids participate!


2016 Mercer Island Rosters: 5/6 & 7/8


7/8 White (Coach Wanzer): Shane Piha, Hank Chapin, Aurele Geltzer, Emerson Fruehling, Cooper Hand, Ryan Shobe, Luke Mangino, Jacob Swerland, Jonathan Zimmer, Scott Trethewey, Austin Evernden, Dylan Marshall, Joe LeMaster, John Schreuder, William Kendrick

7/8 Maroon (Coach Coles): Anthony Coluccio, JP Kierstead, Jakob John-Lewis, Alexander Kruus, Cameron Johnson, Ethan Ralston, Dylan Hatt, Karl Schmid, Johnny Sullivan, Matt Lambright, Colin Farrell, Justin Weiss, Samuel Attisha, Stuart Blakey, Mason Bull

5/6 White (Coach Barrios): Issac Parmenter, Thomas Dihn, Alexander Aylen, Davis Johnson, Ian Krupp, Kellen Wedgwood, John Mangino, Gunnar Gudmundsson, Eyal Danielli, Mason Chorak, Thomas Yoshida, Alexander Wolf, Humza Aziz, Luke Swerland, Torger Peterson, Vincent  Catano, Nick Neyhart 
 
5/6 Maroon (Coach Cho): Noah Sterrett, Leander Schatz, Riley Bruner, Emmitt Hasenoehrl, Nash Hawkins, Jasper Burkey, Conner Sun, Beck Harrison, Andrew Nathan Ott, Maxwell Hughes, Hunter Mckim, Max Carlson, Henry Mcdonald, Aaron Lee, Max Rubenstein, Max Youssefnia



2015 Washington State Champions!!
 
Mercer Island high school beat Bellevue high school, 11-8, to win the 2015 Washington Boy's Lacrosse State Championship on Sunday, May 31st. This was MI's 12th state championship appearance, in the past 15 years, and their 6th State Championship win overall. Congrats to all the players & coaches!



  Spring Schedule:



Monday - 4/18/16

F/S: Upper North
3:15pm-5:00pm

JV: Stadium
5:30pm-7:30pm

Varsity vs. Inglemoor
MIHS Stadium
8:00pm-10:00pm



Tuesday - 4/19/16

F/S @ Newport
6:00pm-8:00pm

JV: N/A
No Practice

Varsity vs. Bothell
Upper North
5:30pm-7:30pm



Wednesday - 4/20/16

F/S: Upper North
3:15pm-5:00pm

JV: Upper North
6:00pm-7:30pm

Varsity: Stadium
7:30pm-10:00pm



Thursday - 4/21/16

F/S: Upper North
3:15pm-5:00pm

JV @ Eastlake
5:30pm-7:30pm

Varsity @ Eastlake
8:00pm-10:00pm



Friday - 4/22/16

F/S: Upper North
3:15pm-5:00pm

JV: Upper North
3:30pm-5:00pm
Varsity: Upper North
3:30pm-5:00pm



Saturday - 4/23/16

  F/S vs Skyline
Upper North
6:00pm-8:00pm

Varsity vs Guilderland
MIHS Stadium
6:00pm-8:00pm



Monday - 4/25/16

F/S: Upper North
3:15pm-5:00pm

JV: Stadium
5:30pm-7:30pm

Varsity @ Liberty
5:30pm-7:30pm



Tuesday - 4/26/16

F/S: Upper North
3:15pm-5:00pm

JV vs Tahoma
MIHS Stadium
5:00pm-7:00pm

Varsity: Stadium
7:30pm-10:00pm



Wednesday - 4/27/16

F/S: Upper North
3:15pm-5:00pm

JV: Stadium
5:30pm-7:30pm

Varsity: Stadium
7:30pm-10:00pm



Thursday - 4/28/16

F/S: Upper North
3:15pm-5:00pm

JV: Stadium
5:30pm-7:30pm

Varsity: Stadium
7:30pm-10:00pm



Friday - 4/29/16

F/S: Upper North
3:15pm-5:00pm

JV @ Issaquah
6:00pm-8:00pm

Varsity @ Issaquah
8:00pm-10:00pm



Saturday - 4/30/16

F/S @ Juanita
5:00pm-7:00pm



Monday - 5/2/16

F/S @ Woodinville
6:00pm-8:00pm

JV: Stadium
5:30pm-7:30pm

Varsity: Srtadium
7:30pm-10:00pm



Tuesday - 5/3/16

F/S: Upper North
3:15pm-5:00pm

JV vs Tahoma
MIHS Stadium
5:00pm-7:00pm

Varsity @ Samm-Inter.
8:00pm-10:00pm



Wednesday - 5/4/16

F/S: Upper North
3:15pm-5:00pm

JV: Stadium
5:30pm-7:30pm

Varsity: Stadium
7:30pm-10:00pm



Thursday - 5/5/16

F/S: Upper North
3:15pm-5:00pm

JV: Stadium
5:30pm-7:30pm